美国(EC)哈特福德大学Hartford双录相关信息
[新闻信息] 2017-06-18

Dear partners,
 
请熟悉哈特福德大学校内语言ELI 的几个重要日期,课程时间,内容以及费用等相关信息
当前秋季2017 秋季依旧滚动录取中
 
English Language Institute at University of Hartford
 
Sessions available
Fall: Residence halls open for new students on Saturday, August 26, 2017. Students will be tested and registered on Monday, August 28 and their classes will begin on Tuesday, August 29. The last day of class is Monday, December 11 with TOEFL exams scheduled for Tuesday, December 12 and Exit Interviews on Thursday, December 14. See complete schedule attached.

Spring: Residence halls open on Sunday, January 21, 2018. Students will be tested and registered on Monday, January 22 and their classes will begin on Tuesday, January 23. The spring semester will end on Monday, May 7 with TOEFL exams scheduled for Tuesday, May 8 and Exit interviews on Thursday, May 10. See complete schedule attached.
 
Summer term 2017:
Session 1: May 22 – July 3
Session 2: July 10 – August 17
 
Weekly Schedule
Monday – Thursday 8:30am-11:30am and 12:30pm – 2:30pm
Friday 8:30am-10:30am
 
Programs of Study
Students receive 22 hours of instruction per week in the classroom and the Resource Center/ELI Language Lab. This is supplemented by work in private tutorial sessions and through independent study using the updated technology available in the Language Lab.
 
Classes are small, and students are placed according to the results of entry tests taken during the ELI orientation program the first day of the semester.
 
Level I: Low-Intermediate Proficiency (TOEFL 30 iBT). Students in this level usually study for three or four semesters before achieving proficiency suitable for academic study.
 
Level 2: High-Intermediate Proficiency (TOEFL 45-46 iBT). Students in this level usually study for two or three semesters before achieving proficiency appropriate for academic study.
 
Level 3: Advanced Proficiency (TOEFL 61 iBT). Advanced students usually study for one or two semesters before beginning academic study.